AREG Energy Futures Event

<u>AGENDA</u>

Name	Company/ Organisation
AGCC Business Breakfast – 7am-9am	
David Rodger as guest speaker	AREG CEO + AGCC reps
Session 1: Plenary Energy Futures – 10am-10.05am welcome and intro	
Gordon McIntosh and Ian Yuill	AREG – Director and ACC co-leader
Ministerial keynote: 10.05am-10.25am	
Michael Matheson	Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Transport
Panel discussion: 10.30am-11.05am	
David Rodger – Session chair	AREG - CEO
Bob Sanguenetti	Port of Aberdeen - CEO
Maggie McGinlay	ETZ - CEO
Mike Tholen	OEUK – Sustainability Director
Davide Coppola	European Space Agency - Head of Space Applications
Initiatives Session 2: North East Scotland's Hydrogen Ambition - 11.15am-12.45pm	
Coming soon	
Networking Lunch: - 12:45pm - 1:30pm	

Afternoon Scene Setting – 1.30pm- 1.40pm		
Gordon McIntosh	Aberdeen International Associates – Chair and AREG	
	Director	
Emma Harrick	Scottish Renewables – Head of ET and	
	Supply Chain	
Emma Young	ACC – Climate Lead	
Session 3: Scaling up Future Offshore Renewables – 1.40pm - 2.40pm		
Allister Thomas – Session chair	Energy Voice – Europe Editor	
Dr Jonathan Lindsay	EMEC – Operations and Technology Director	
Dr Nigel Robinson	Apollo – Director, Sustainable Energy	
Bethan Vasey	Shell, Energy Transition Manager	
Beena Sharma	Imperium Experts – Managing Director	
Catrin Jones	Vattenfall - Head of Stakeholder Engagement	
Richard Sandford	bp – Vice President, UK Offshore Wind	

Session 4: The Future of Supply Chain – Engineering, Innovation and Digitalisation – 2:50pm- 3:50pm		
Nassima Brown - Session chair	Fennex – Director of Strategy and AREG Board Member	
Scott Hamilton	Xodus - Head of Offshore Renewables	
Chris Ayres	OPEX - Chief Customer Officer	
Bill Cattanach	NSTA – Head of Supply Chain	

John McColl	OEUK – Supply Chain Manager
Huw Bell	Salamander – Project Director
Dr Douglas Leith	STC – Chief Creative Officer

Allan Taylor - Session chair	BEIS – Head of Offshore Wind Investment
Paul de Leeuw	RGU – Head of Energy Transition Institute
John Underhill	Aberdeen University – Director of centre of Energy
	Transition
Neil Gordon	GUH - CEO
Rebecca Groundwater	EIC – Head of External Affairs
Richard Bryce	Baker Hughes – HR Director
Andy Williamson	OPITO - Senior Vice President, Energy Transition

Dinner – from 6.30pm	
Lolita Jackson	SDCL